I hope Romney wins. Tent cities on the Mall in DC, among other places, just might be enough to snap this country back to some semblance of sanity.

If Romney loses, the inevitable will simply be delayed. I’m no historian, but I know enough to see the symptoms of the death of an Empire.

Money is all that matters in this country. It is our State Religion. And Money always wins.

The Dems are only marginally less guilty. But the modern GOP has gone completely off the rails.

It’s not if, it’s when. I’m 53, unemployed and essentially unemployable for a variety of reasons, with a little tiny bit of money saved, and I don’t know what to do with the rest of my life. But it’s becoming increasingly clear to me I don’t want to be a part of the “American Dream” anymore.

It’s all going to go very bad. For me, I wish it came sooner. That would allow me to retain some hope.

