I know, I know.

Random Updates and Shorter Movie Review:

Off on holiday to parts beautiful and west. With the kind of pal I can talk to, his dog, and mine. Can’t wait.

The Messenger is a very good movie. Say what you want, Woody Harrelson typically knocks my dick in the dirt, and I think the movie is beautifully acted all around. Real life is often slow.

Bored with politics except as entertainment, voting Green for IL Gov; we’re history for at least the next 10 years. Ugly bad history. The current incarnation of the GOP, The Neanderthal Party, will win back the House, and propose more war, tax cuts for their constituency of wealthy white assholes, and less regulation of oil companies, banks and the like. What’s the point and all.

Bad news: I could lose my job any minute. Good news: I’m probably in the top 10% of Americans in terms of general preparation for same. Other bad news: I got jack-all squat for the long run. At the age of 51+, I’m gonna need a new job or career.

Unbelievably (literally) bad news: I’m probably in the top 10% of Americans in terms of job loss readiness, and I’ve never outspent my means, “did everything right” blah blah…

Why would anyone not vote Green at this point? At least right this minute, I’ve thrown in the towel. I see it as the only thing left to fight The Man.

There will also be guns and lots of National Parkland on my vacation, but no live critters should be harmed in the production of these memories, obvious self-defense situations and Darwin Awards notwithstanding.

I could see why people would think The Messenger was ponderous. I enjoyed it, though.

(Sometimes I wonder what Netflix’s “returned intact and properly” ratio is. I know it isn’t 100. But I don’t want to know bad enough to try to find it on the internets.)

One of my vacation partners, updated:

Almost 9 months old.

