…in the proverbial heartbeat. The Man brought him down because they didn’t like what he was saying, found his weakness and took retrospectively highly competent advantage of it.

He hits me in my finance/economy sweet-spot, and I don’t care who he fucks. Nor do I even pretend to care who he fucks. Who he fucks is ridiculously “micro,” meaning, no impact on me. I don’t care who his wife fucks, either. I don’t even care who their daughters fuck, once they’re all growed up, which by God’s definition is 11-13, the laws’ definition 18…

(This Wiki entry is kind of funny):

Each US state has its own age of consent. Currently state laws set the age of consent at 16, 17 or 18. The most common age is 16.[10]
age of consent 16: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia
age of consent 17: Colorado, Illinois, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, New York, Texas
age of consent 18: Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, North Dakota, Oregon, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.
These state laws are discussed in detail below. [Ed: California and Utah?]

…and my own definition somewhere near the latter in terms of my preferred age of consent, but the bottom line is that it is always a particularly personal decision when no one is forcing anything upon the other.

I’m quite pro-fuck, on balance. You know, figure out what is possible for you in terms of fuck, and walk the talk. I don’t care what that is. Wanna be a virgin ’til matrimony? Have at it! Just don’t be someone everyone knows is a slut on the side. It’s not complicated.

Guess that makes me a minority.

(In honor of Thers. He and those he loves had a shitty 2009, sure, just like the rest of us oldish folks who managed to make it through 2009. Things move, thank FSM, fuckin’-ay.)

