This is exemplary of our national discourse. A paper of record, after all.

And John Cole as usual is spot-on here.

And Matt Taibbi has been kicking Wall St.’s ass around the block for at least a year or two now.

An uncle about my age and I had a good laugh at Thanksgiving about being ready to die just as the country was completely going into meltdown down the drain, 20-30 years or so.

I have a great family.

Update: I cannot for the life of me understand how even deep-South or Appalachian hard-core Republicans can’t see that they’re getting ripped off by people they don’t seem to be able to blame.

“Let’s distribute wealth UP,” says the poor, health care and toothless average GOP voter, “because one day my jr. high-educated ass could be rich like them! And I don’t want no gubmint takin’ ma money!”

