Here’s the deal: I thought that speech was shit.

However, the health care situation is SO messed up that I’ll take anything I can get, and thus I think I relate with the President a bit.

It isn’t the players who are broken, it is the system. If the Wall Street bailouts, in which people richer than you (by a mile) were getting your money via just-fucking-large amounts of your tax dollars because we had no other alternatives to avoid the Blazing Saddles-esque version of Wall St. pointing a gun at its own head weren’t enough to convince you then I don’t have much hope for you. If you need more evidence that the “fiscal conservatives” of both parties aren’t paid for, bought, and sold, you’re a moron.

This country is now prioritizing values (thus your money) in a very weird way.

