The H-STUPD virus is unstoppable.

What, you bring 500 pages of text to a 10-15 minute interview, cite specific page numbers (432!) on the very topic you know you’re going to be asked about, and you can’t find the pages you’ve called out? Which pages your interviewer has clearly read?

What, are they not fucking NUMBERED?

The reason why J. Stewart is the best interviewer on the Great Tube of Learning is because he has CIVIL DISCOURSE.

And he’s nobody’s fool. Ask Tucker Carlson and Paul Begala.

Update: Would H-STUP!D or H-STUP1D virus been better? Yes, I talk to myself from time to time. And my cats. But at least I’m looking at things realistically and rationally.

Update 2: In proper context, I should make sure it is understood that in the center of my own universe, me, we won’t get past H-STUPD over the course of the rest of my life. 20-30 years if I’m lucky.

