Good thing nobody reads me.

So, just to add a post and pass along some better wisdom, I’ll cover considerable ground here.

Obama on IraN?* *flagrant late edit Yes. (Why don’t more conservatives try to elevate Larison to some sort of high-profile position?) This odd tension amongst the right between “supporting the protesters” and, “bombing the crap out of them” is just plain psychotic.

For a shorter version, go here. (Glenn’s typically incisive but longer linked post is, as almost always, worth a read.)

The idea of Sarah Palin a heartbeat away from the Button is so laughably insane it frightens the snot out of me. Those are the words of a politician, not a mother, and she put her kids out in front of the media (Look! My knocked up daughter didn’t listen to the abstinence shit I was allegedly preaching, and she’s getting married, the right thing to do!) in the first place.

Family values and all.

Can’t remember if Heywood planted this one in my head, or if I saw it myself and thought exactly the same thing. This one about a sicko mutilating neighborhood cats. Too gone to worry about. As Heywood and IOZ frequently point out, I think correctly, the world would be a lot nicer place with about 3 billion fewer people on it.

Speaking of IOZ, read him more often.

Radley has some funny on a dog who put people in jail, such a genius said dog is. Beware The Man. Radley is an Official Beware The Man National Treasure award recipient.

If you want to know what is going on in Iran, you might want to check out Andrew’s blog. Kudos to Andrew. When he locks in on a topic, he’s a monster of the good variety.

Nice fucking “regulation” on Financial Man, Mr. President. Like Kevin, I’ll hope the premature reports are inaccurate. Sadly, they rarely are.

I dunno. Just seems to me lately like I’ll be able to watch much of the revolution on a piece of furniture. Whether or not it comes is now moot, the only sensible bet is when, and the correct wager on that is, “It happens over a decade or two.” When people in Iran are complaining about The Man, The Man is On The Run.

So I watch, listen, read, and hope it doesn’t get all the way to my door.

