Don’t vote for me, vote against him.

There has been considerable talk from the Obama campaign, and any number of Talking Heads, that “complacency” is, potentially, a problem for the frontrunner.

I don’t think so. Not this year.

We’ll see. I just don’t see many Dems and sane Republicans and Independents sitting this one out. The McCain campaign may be able to turn out the fear and hate in equal or almost equal numbers, so I’m not worried at all about turnout in general. Not to mention the general.

Nope, not this year. People are engaged, and McCain-Palin are engaging even the retards.

Weird. I actually think our lives depend on it, and even if we do right by that criteria, our lives are still at serious risk. Even if not physically.

Rage is a powerful and dangerous thing, and both sides are using it. I’m very worried for my country, my family, my friends.

But rage on the left is going to translate to a “step on their necks,” politically held attitude, and rage on the right has already translated into stepping on necks, physically.

Batten down the hatches, ladies and gents. It’s going to be wild ride.

