Over Edwards revealing that he was lying about an affair, and how horrible it would’ve been had he been the nominee and then it came out and he lost.

What a bunch of whiners. I understand that this is great media fodder, but I don’t think we should forget that everyone knew Bill Clinton was a philanderer before he got elected twice. I also don’t believe Edwards necessarily thought he could win the nomination.

Hell, at this point he could’ve run on a slogan like, “Adulterers make better Presidents.” With a voice over naming those who were.

I also don’t give a shit since I don’t recall him talking much during the campaign about how adulterers should be sent directly to Hell without passing Go or collecting $200.

John Edwards didn’t betray me. I still have a lot of respect for him, and now I just feel bad for the family.

He’s a human being, and a rich, famous, good-looking man. What a surprise he turned out to be a lot like the rest of the country with our collective frailties.

We have some way bigger fish to fry, and the increasing gap between the rich and poor is only one of them.

This country needs to grow up.

Update: Amanda has it right, too.

Update 2: Attention, Media Man! I know it won’t get the ratings an affair will, but yes, some lies are more important than others. (There is also a very brave and sane post from Elizabeth Edwards on the DKos home page.)

