There’s an old adage that is part of the Guy Code:  Show me a beautiful woman, and I’ll show you a guy who’s tired of (doing) her.

It’s just the way it is.

I’m not excusing what Cook did (cheated on Christy Brinkley, now 52) with some VERY young women, not at all.

I just don’t doubt that he really loves his wife.  While most would consider these contradictory statements, I know from 47 years of observing the human beast that it just isn’t so. 

She has every right to laugh him out of the will and house, no question.  But “sex” to men is not automatically an emotional thing.  In this case, I highly doubt it was.  So, if she really does love him, she should at least consider taking him back, and perhaps redefining the terms of their relationship.

After all, I’ll bet she’s tired of him in a sexually exclusive way, too.  It just happens.  It is nobody’s “fault.”

Update: Those darned details. I no longer feel sorry for Peter Cook. What a moron. He’s an embarrassment to men everywhere.

